Program        Plenary Speakers

Plenary Speakers

We are pleased to announce the strong and diverse plenary speaker line-up for IEEE NEMS 2023. The following visionary speakers will share their experiences and insights on the latest trends and developments in the field of MEMS, nanotechnology, and molecular technology.

Plenary Talk I
09:20~10:00, May 15 (Mon.)
Prof. Janos Vörös

(ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

Title Molography, Force-controlled Nanopores and Bottom-up Neuroscience
Plenary Talk II
10:00~10:40, May 15 (Mon.)
Prof. Kilwon Cho

(POSTECH, Korea)

Title Surface-Directed Assembly of Organic Semiconductors for Organic Electronics
Plenary Talk III
09:20~10:00, May 16 (Tue.)
Prof. L. Jay Guo

(The University of Michigan)

Title Scalable, intelligent, and sustainable nanomanufacturing and applications
Plenary Talk IV
10:00~10:40, May 16 (Tue.)
Prof. Zuankai Wang

(The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)

Title Nature-Inspired Surfaces of Things (SOT)
Plenary Talk V
09:20~10:00, May 17 (Wed.)
Prof. Peer Fischer

(Heidelberg University & Max Planck Institute for Medical Research, Germany)

Title Bioinspired Micro- and Nanorobotic Systems
Plenary Talk VI
10:00~10:40, May 17 (Wed.)
Prof. Sang-Jae Kim

(Jeju National University, Korea)

Title A Pathway towards Self-powered MEMS